• Limited Edition Customised Cassette Tape
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Hail Hail Records (UK) and Bleeding Gold Records (USA) are releasing a limited number of transparent cassette tapes for Oh Well, Goodbye's third EP, 'Acquiescence'. Do not hesitate to purchase your tape, as these tapes are exclusive to the record labels... Be sure to grab your copy whilst stocks last. Enjoy the third instalment from the murky lo-fidelty grunge-heads, OWG.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Acquiescence via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

  • Oh Well, Goodbye // OWG December Deal!
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    We love Christmas, which is why we have decided to offer this fantastic Oh Well, Goodbye limited edition bundle to our lovely supporters. There is only ONE bundle remaining, as we have been selling them at our live shows.

    The 'OWG December Deal' bundle contains:

    1 x Limited Edition 'Acquiescence' Cassette Tape // With IMMEDIATE Digital Download.

    1 x 'Swoon' 7" Pink and Grey Marbled Vinyl // With Digital Download Code.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Acquiescence via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out


We recommend this title for people interested in the likes of Interpol, New Order and other musings of the sort.

Track two of six - titled 'Pulse'.

This record, 'Acquiescence' was originally released by Hail Hail Records and Bleeding Gold Records (USA) on 14/10/2016 under the serial number - Hail Hail Records HHR-OWG-003.

Contact Oh Well, Goodbye directly, over at: facebook.com/Ohwellgoodbye/?fref=ts

Hailing from Liverpool England, Oh Well Goodbye quietly crept into the UK scene with debut cassette release ‘BG092’ through U.S label Bleeding Gold Records. Beginning as a solo project during down time of his ‘dayjob’ band People//Talk, Philip Rourke (founder of EDILS records/booking) quickly assembled like minded musicians and played a scattering of shows in London and northern England, as well as a five date tour of France in late 2015.

Oh Well Goodbye, completed by Sam Banks (Bass), Peter Seddon (Guitar), Andy Fernihough (Drums) and Adam Burns (Guitar) now joining the live line-up, the band have continued to push creatively as a unit while fully maintaining their Lo-Fi DIY approach. Acquiescence is the second EP - after 'Swoon' to be released as part of a 2016 trilogy.


from Acquiescence, released October 14, 2016
All music and words for 'Acquiescence' written by Philip Rourke and Oh Well, Goodbye.

Oh Well, Goodbye is:

Philip Rourke (Guitar & Vocals)
Peter Seddon (Guitar & Backing Vocals)
Andy Fernihough (Drums)
Sam Banks (Bass, also, Guitar on Track 2&6)
***Adam Burns (Guitar)

***Live performances of songs only.

'Acquiescence' was recorded and mixed by Sam Banks and Andy Fernihough at various locations across Liverpool, including rehearsal rooms, bedrooms and studios.

Mastered by Andy Fernihough at Crash Studios, Liverpool.
All songs composed by Oh Well, Goodbye throughout 2016.


all rights reserved



Hail Hail Records Liverpool, UK

Hail Hail Records is a independent record label, amongst other things.

Established 2015.

contact / help

Contact Hail Hail Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code