• Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Hail Hail Records (UK) and Bleeding Gold Records (USA) are releasing a limited number of awesome CD's for Oh Well, Goodbye's fourth EP, 'Affinity: Part I'. Do not hesitate to purchase your CD, as these CD's are exclusive to both record labels... Be sure to grab your copy whilst stocks last. Enjoy your fourth instalment from the murky lo-fidelty grunge-heads, OWG.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Affinity: Part I via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    edition of 15 

      £6 GBP or more 



We recommend this title for people interested in the likes of Interpol, New Order and The Cure.

Track one of four, titled 'And Ease'.

'Affinity: Part I' will be released in conjunction via Hail Hail Records (UK) and Bleeding Gold Records (USA) on 03/11/2017 under the serial number - Hail Hail Records HHR-OWG-004.

Oh Well, Goodbye are a four-piece band from Liverpool, England who initially burst onto the UK music scene with their debut EP, ‘BG092’. The release was overseen by cult U.S label Bleeding Gold Records, which later forged a gateway for the band, releasing several EP’s after that. Oh Well, Goodbye originated from the concept of a solo project. Philip Rourke (founder of EDILS records/booking) quickly assembled like minded musicians and played a scattering of shows in London, Manchester and various other locations around England throughout several tours. These UK dates over the past two years have coincided with two trips to Europe. Firstly, a five date tour of France in late 2015, followed by a seven date tour of France, Germany and Italy in late 2016. Oh Well, Goodbye, completed by Sam Banks (Bass), Adam Burns (Guitar) and Andy Fernihough (Drums) have continued to push creative boundaries as a unit, whilst fully maintaining their Lo-Fi DIY, post-punk roots.

The Affinity EP's, a more experimental and ambient collection compared to its predecessor, 'Acquiescence' showcases Oh Well, Goodbye’s use drums loops and keyboards for the first time, yet still touching upon the bands pop sensibilities and downbeat ‘post-punk' sound. This leads nicely into the final release of the trilogy and most recent ‘Affinity: Part One’.
‘Affinity: Part One’ will drop onto the world wide web on November 3rd 2017 and will be available on both CD and Cassette, as well as digital formatting, again on Hail Hail Records (UK/EU) & Bleeding Gold Records (US), the latest instalment will contain four new musical movements that are quite easily their most accomplished songs to date.

Part II will surface spring 2018.

Contact Oh Well, Goodbye directly for bookings over at: facebook.com/Ohwellgoodbye


from Affinity: Part I, released November 3, 2017
All music and words for 'Affinity: Part I' written by Philip Rourke and Oh Well, Goodbye.

Oh Well, Goodbye is:

Philip Rourke (Guitar & Vocals)
Adam Burns (Guitar)
Andy Fernihough (Drums)
Sam Banks (Bass)

'Affinity: Part I' Track 1, 2 & 3 were recorded and engineered by Bobby Mambo, Brock & Broll Studios, Chorley, UK, August 2017.

'Affinity: Part I' Track 4 was recorded and engineered by Andy Fernihough at Crash Studios, Liverpool, UK, September 2017.

Mixed by Andy Fernihough and Oh Well, Goodbye.
Mastered by Andy Fernihough at Crash Studios, Liverpool, UK.
All songs composed by Oh Well, Goodbye.

Artistic direction by James Dyke.


all rights reserved



Hail Hail Records Liverpool, UK

Hail Hail Records is a independent record label, amongst other things.

Established 2015.

contact / help

Contact Hail Hail Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code